Puddle Jumpin’

The new hoop barn is under construction.  So far it consists of a cement pad and a skeleton of a building.  The cement is designed to contain the water that falls on it, so it forms a large puddle of rain water at one end.  Every time we have visited the site, the kids cannot resist this puddle, and I can’t say that I blame them.  It’s a crystal clear puddle about 30 feet in diameter and 6 inches deep.  Just begging you to kick off your shoes and wade in.

The other day we were there, and it was H-O-T.  Lucy and Russell ditched their shoes and went splashing.  I could barely contain Hazel, so I figured, “what the heck?” I took off her clothes and let her rip.  She went crawling into that puddle like a little puppy dog and had a blast. Check out this video.

Hope you enjoyed these pictures as much as I do!

2 responses to this post.

  1. How fun! We’ve certainly had enough water lately to keep it full!

  2. I love every single part of this post. It makes me grin!

Comments are closed.

