Random Farm Moments

 

This is a little pond that sits on one of our farms in the middle of a cow pasture. Maybe someday I'll take the kids fishing here, that is, if I can work up the courage to take the fish off the hook.

 

 

This is what happens when you plant 4 pumpkin seeds along a fenceline and see what happens. Yes, that is a big pumpkin growing on and hanging from the fence!!

 

 

I love this picture, it embodies our farm very well. It is of Justin and his dad talking in a tractor cab while unloading a chopper box. Who knows what the conversation was about...probably some sort of farmer gossip, or the commodity markets, or how many acres have been harvested....

 

 

If you have corn growing in the back of your pickup.....you might be a farmer! It actually went on the put on a tassel, believe it or not!! I don't think it ever made an ear though.

 

 

The new hoop barn is almost done!

 

 

This is the cattle yard that is in our back yard. The kids are feeding weeds I pulled from the flower beds to the cattle.

 

 

Maybe I've already shared this one?? Lucy helping me with cattle feeding chores.

 

 

I could probably write a whole blog posting about this tractor. It is the tractor my hubby learned to drive as a child. It has died and came back to life several times. Every time is was brought back to life, it served us well. But this summer it finally went on to a new home, farewell, dear old Belarus.

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lisa kroeger on October 13, 2010 at 2:29 am

    hi liz. i was at your open house, good luck with that adventure. i picked up your blog card there.
    i also live on a farm over by petersburg, so not so far away. i enjoyed looking at your pics and blogs. lots of similiar things in my life as well. will enjoy reading your blogs.

    • Hi Lisa!! Thank you for stopping by…both the open house and the blog!! This week has been insanely busy for me, so I have been neglecting this blog, but I do plan to be back in commission next week with a full explanation!! See you around, I’m sure 🙂

Comments are closed.

