How much fun can a box be?

Sorry my content has been so light lately here on the blog.  I really don’t have much of an excuse.  Just a slight loss of interest.  I’m sure it will come back soon, but I don’t want to force it.  So, with that being said, here is what my children spent the better part of a morning doing the other day:

Seriously? Why do such simple things hold a child's attention?

Diaper boxes...maybe I should just get them diaper boxes for Christmas?!?

In he goes....

Hiding in the boxes.

And....jumping out to "scare" everyone.

Good old-fashioned...simple....fun!

6 responses to this post.

  1. I do enjoy your blog, the kids are great. I like hearing about the running of your farm. The new barn for the cattle really was interesting to me.

  2. Posted by Megan on November 30, 2010 at 2:31 am

    Diaper Boxes are the best! My mom has a few pics like this…

    • I know! I don’t know what I’ll do when all my kids are potty trained! Perhaps buy diapers for my friends with babies and keep the boxes?

  3. What do you say … Shall we just get them all empty boxes for Christmas?

    And hey you … keep blogging about life on that Iowa farm. What you say matters!

    • Maybe we could market them (empty boxes)?….they could be the next Snuggie…or Pillow Pet…..just create a low-budget infomercial and by next Christmas we’ll be doing good!!

Comments are closed.

