Super Yummy Meatballs

I made these for Russell’s birthday party this past weekend, and they were a big hit.   I usually follow this one to a T, because it is perfect just the way it is. The only occasional thing I have done is to substitute the brown sugar with honey.    I must hail the local church cookbook for this delicious recipe.

These meatballs are sweet and smoky.  They are moist and yummy.  One dish will make 24 servings of 1 meatball each.  When I put this recipe into Spark Recipes, I was pleasantly surprised that they are only 300 calories per meatball.  They certainly don’t taste like it!

This is definitely a husband and kid friendly recipe.  I like to serve them with mashed potatoes and a side salad.  Enoy!!

Click here the Super Yummy Meatball Recipe, in a printable format.

I have no pictures of these delicious meatballs because my wonderful husband packed all the leftovers into his thermos for lunch before I could get to them!

So, you get a completely unrelated picture of Russell and Lucy enjoying one of Russell's birthday presents, a Leap Frog Tag Reading System.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Wayne on January 26, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    You are making me hungry!

Comments are closed.

