Quick Confession

The Feeding Trough

Does this make me a "bad" mom??

Sometimes….when I just don’t feel like whipping up a snack for the kiddos…I’ll just dump out a pile of cereal along the bench in our kitchen and let the kids eat from it like a bunch of cattle at a feed bunk. This could very well make me a “bad” mom in some eyes. Or it could just make me a real person. You be the judge.

Anyway, I just wanted to do a quick post to let you all know I’m still alive, and will very shortly have some new, more meaningful posts. The one-year anniversary of this blog is coming up at the end of this month, and I have a cool surprise for you! So, stay tuned!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Wayne on March 24, 2011 at 2:30 am

    At least we know that you are a good cattle feeder.

  2. I think you are a real Mom and kids remember these things. My daughter has always allowed her kids to enjoy life, play in the rain, get muddy, love animals and not worry about them getting dirty, they will wash she says. They are farm kids and if the dog licks them they won’t die from his germs, cow poop washes of and clean trucks only get dirty when kids have fun being outside and riding to the house.

Comments are closed.

