A New Year, A New Start

I’ve fallen off the face of the planet.  I know.

I’m back now.

My reasons for disappearing are deeply personal.  I’m still working on things.  Maybe someday I’ll share.  But not now.

But I’m back now.  And I’m vowing to stay here.

I’v been planning my comeback for a couple weeks now.  And what better time to start than the new year?  I’m not a big resolution maker.  But this year, I’m gonna try it.  I resolve to post three times a week here.  I’m re-committing to this blog.  With the help of Jan at Farmnwife, I’m going to participate in her 31 Days to a Better Ag Blog  group.  I hope it brings some good changes and helps me in my resolution. 🙂

And to give me another little kick in the pants, we were surprised over the weekend with news that we were on TV.  This past summer, we hosted a camera crew and reporter from PBS. We weren’t sure when the segment was going to air.  It turned out pretty darn good.  Here’s the link to watch it: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/need-to-know/video/video-playing-the-field-ethanol-in-iowa/12742/

2012…Bring it on!

 

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Do glad you are back. Here is to a prosperous new year.

  2. Watched the video on PBS and on the link as well. Great work! Keep up your blogging and speaking out for agriculture. Best wishes in the new year.

Comments are closed.

