Angry Birds Birthday Party

Our project the night before.  I put a new twist on my cake making tradition.  I used to surprise each kid with a cake I'd craft for them.  The kids helped me create their personalized cakes this year.  Not as fancy, but much more memorable!

Our project the night before. I put a new twist on my cake making tradition. I used to surprise each kid with a cake I’d craft for them. The kids helped me create their personalized cakes this year. Not as fancy, but much more memorable!

A few weeks ago, Russell turned 7. I had decided that I was going to change the way we celebrated birthdays now that we are living a different life. Our old tradition of inviting all the family over was too painful and would create a tense environement. I decided to “let it be” when it came to family and my kids’ birthdays; I dec

ided to allow those who care about Russell to celebrate with him however they chose to. My gift to Russell for his birthday was to give him a party where he invited all the boys from his class over. (I did the same for Lucy, but that’s for another post.)

Russell has been into Angry Birds for awhile now, and it was a no-brainer when he chose that theme. Let me tell you, it was craziness, but it was alot of fun too! We had 9 boys in the house, and I think we had several sets of parents thankful for the break. Here are the pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

